Try a tri

I’ve signed up for the Try-a-tri beginner’s triathlon in Orillia next weekend. Andie2 is going to do the Kids of Steel tri. Then I’m going to do the Try-a-Tri for adults. Lizbot has decided to come too, if she can get her bike in shape and borrow a helmet. I guess she hasn’t been riding. I may have to add a bell to my bike. All bikes have to have a noise-making device, but, since I consider dinging the bell at people rude, I’m the noise-maker.

I’ve bought a new sports bra and running shoes at The Runner’s Shop, since I’ve had my “new” pair for years. I ended up with a very nice pair of Saucony shoes for stability.

Today was the last day of Andie2’s visit with us and her dad. We went to Enduro Sports and got a quick-dry, one-piece bathing suit for her to swim in. She has everything else.

with Coach Kelvin at Cherry Beach

Leave a Reply

