Missed swimming last night

I was still at my client site, printing off training materials for today. The weather had been threatening rain although it hadn’t started. The sun was out. Unusually, there were little whitecaps on Toronto Harbour, so I looked forward to an interesting swim. When I finished, it was too late to go swimming or I thought it was. Then I “clocked out” and puttered at my desk. When I decided to leave it was late: darkness, pouring rain, thunder, lightning greeted me at the lobby door. (There are no windows on our side of the building.) When the rain slacked off a little I trotted to the car and made my getaway. I drove an employee who lives just north of the office to her door.

Leave a Reply

