Pilates lesson, October 23

I had a private lesson tonight, with lots of concentration on core muscles, breathing, curling and uncurling, and stretching.

I’m always impressed with how well our teacher can detect tiny little muscular readjustments and see if we’re doing the exercises properly.

 

cat
more funny animals

3 Responses to “Pilates lesson, October 23”

  1. Lynda Lippin Says:

    And how is the Pilates making you feel? is it helping?

  2. monado Says:

    The Pilates is making me more flexible, increasing my core strength. After two years of lessons, it improved the way I carry myself. I have had very good, certified teachers. But it’s expensive. I should do the routines every night at home, but I’m one of those people who needs to have a class to get into gear.

  3. Mark Says:

    Mondo

    I have to agree with you its very expensive but well worth it if you can afford it.The problem that most people have is having the time to get to class. I have found DVDS that work as well as kick you into gear. I have worked my butt off over the the last 6 months and had to make some time for myself , so the next best thing was a good set of DVDS
    that made me feel better within myself and my aches and pains where a thing of the past


Leave a Reply

