Long walk

Well, I slept through swimming practice last week but I started my walking program. I meant to start with 3 – 5 km walks, but on Hallowe’en night I stayed out late, walked visitors to their hotel, then strolled through downtown Toronto looking at people in their Hallowe’en costumes on College Street. When I got to the subway it was closed. So I went on to Church street and found an even denser concentration of Hallowe’en whimsy. By the time I was finished there it was only a couple more miles to home, so I kept going. The total was just over six miles or 10 km.

I mapped it on Gmap Pedometer.

3 Responses to “Long walk”

  1. bPer Says:

    Hi Monado,

    It was a pleasure meeting you at O’Grady’s. I hope to see you again sometime, perhaps at another CFI event.

    The Halloween costumes were a treat, weren’t they. My picture of Jesus and Ken Hamm still gives me grins. The costumes along College were, ahem, not like what I get at my door in sleepy suburban Ottawa. I was staying at the Days Inn on College near Yonge, and even the next morning the people still in their costumes were eye-opening.

    βPer

  2. monado Says:

    It was a pleasure meeting you, too. I have one picture of “Jesus” and “Ken” where someone else is taking a flash photo so they seem to be lit up with glory.

    Perhaps I will come back for some more meetings. I’m full of ideas.

    I enjoyed the costumes very much, in fact walked across College and up Church, where the gay guys and gals were playing dress-up. Sailors, Village People, unicorns, etc. I will post a few images soon.

  3. monado Says:

    If you want to get in touch you can join Bookcrossing and send personal messages that have senders’ e-mail addresses removed. I’m member “Monado”.


Leave a Reply

