Swimming lesson, February 9

swimming, gliding or sculling drillsWe went to the St. Lawrence Centre and practiced swimming under the watchful eye of Coach Kelvin. I did about 950 metres. I’ll add the details later.

UPDATE
Swim workout in 25m pool, :

  • (50 breaststroke + 50 freestyle) = 100 x 3 = 300
  • “stealth” freestyle or extended underwater dogpaddle, 50m x 4 = 200
  • freestyle, slow, 50m x 4 = 200
  • freestyle, medium, 50m x 3 = 150
  • freestyle, fast, 50m x 2 = 100

Total: 950m. or 1045 yd.

One Response to “Swimming lesson, February 9”

  1. alisha.pang Says:

    If it wasn’t for my friendly and wonderful swim instructor Christina. I think I wouldn’t have taken to swimming so much. I’ll be sure to send my kids to take up lessons with her. Where did you learn swimming anyhows?


Leave a Reply

