Bike ride, Leslie Street Spit

We biked along the north shore of Lake Erie Ontario to Leslie Street Spit. We avoided the gravel road at the tip. So we took the right branch out to the end of pavement, back to the junction, then up other arm of the spit, and then back home.

Looking across beaver pond and other branch of the Spit to Toronto

Looking across beaver pond and other branch of the Spit to Toronto

The weather was fine and sunny, but a little cold. First ride of the season for me: 14 miles. I’ve forgotten how to change gears on my bike.

bike-ride-approx

6 Responses to “Bike ride, Leslie Street Spit”

  1. Doug Says:

    I think perhaps you’ve also forgotten a bit of geography if you think the Leslie Street spit runs into Lake Erie.

  2. Richard Says:

    Lake Erie?

    It was the first outside ride for Andie, too.

  3. monado Says:

    I guess that was a slip of the mind—a thinko, as Don H. would say. When I was growing up, “the lake” was Lake Erie. Maybe I was reverting to happy childhood days.

  4. dgarts Says:

    monado,

    I’m just so happy to see someone write “reverting to” and avoiding that patently annoying and redundant “reverting back”.

    Thank you for restoring my hope in humanity.

  5. monado Says:

    Oooh, I hate that! And the same goes for “continue on.”


Leave a Reply

