Swimming progress

I’ve been taking lessons and practising. The results are apparent in a slow but steady climb in the distance I cover per session.

The training effect

Lately, I’ve made another breakthrough: my attempts to learn the whip kick for breast-stroke have finally gelled and I can put some power into it.

2 Responses to “Swimming progress”

  1. Richard Says:

    What does a regression line predict?

  2. monado Says:

    I don’t know if I can do one: that’s six different lines of data reflecting the different types of swimming and water conditions. I think I’d have to make an average chart or just pick the data line with the most points.

    I left out fun swims because the distance is hard to judge and tends to be lowered by amount of time playing tag, throwing a ball, diving for things on the bottom of the pool, etc.


Leave a Reply

