Water slide

Water slide, originally uploaded by monado.

The hotel in Brandon was large enough to have a real pool with a water slide.

4 Responses to “Water slide”

  1. Doug Says:

    Did you try out the slide?

  2. monado Says:

    I was too tired in the evening and in the morning realized I still have bruises from going over a small waterfall a few days ago. So I gave it a pass. It sure looks like fun, though!

  3. Spoony Says:

    That is sooo cool! That slide looks huge! Wait, you got bruises from going over a small waterfall? I hate it when that happens.

  4. monado Says:

    Fortunately, the natural waterfall was over smooth rock and in shallow water (or I wouldn’t have been fooling around with it), in an area of fast rapids. I was then able to stand up and walk out from under, but it was a bit scary. I wrapped one arm around my head and kept the other out for fending off obstacles or grabbing.


Leave a Reply

