Curry-potato soup

We had one of our rare nights out at a local pub. I had curried chicken, which I found a bit spicy — more than the usual tamed-down version and I soon powered through all the underlying rice. To dilute the heat, I ordered mashed potatoes, which were really nice with the curry. I took my leftovers home: half the curry, half the potato, and half of a green salad.

The next night I re-mashed the potatoes with about a cup of water, added the curry, chopped and mixed in the salad, and heated it all in a saucepan. It made a nice, smooth curry soup with greens.

Leave a Reply

